Main Menu

Explore More

Athletics

View the BHS Sports Teams Website for more details about each sport. 

Prior to all practices and competition, BHS student athletes MUST complete the COVID Screening form below.

Boulder High Sport Highlights & News


 

ATHLETICS & ACTIVITY PROGRAMS AT BOULDER HIGH SCHOOL

Please visit the following websites for additional information.

Additional details about the new modified 2020-21 CHSAA calendar can be found on the CHSAA News Website. Instead of Fall/Winter/Spring sports seasons there are Seasons A/B/C/D.
There will be no student-athlete contact/training/competitions between October 18, 2020 through January 3, 2021 to account for the possible COVID-19 resurgence. The CHSAA Sport Modification for COVID-19 Website provides sports season guidelines and special bulletin information for the allowed sports
 
 

Useful Athletic Websites

General information for student athletes at Boulder High School can be found on the following websites.  The Colorado High School Activities Association (CHSAA) provides the standards, guidelines, and calendar as well as news standings for all of BVSD and Colorado's high school sports teams.

BVSD HS Athletics Website

Learn More

CHSAA SPORTS
Website

Learn More

CHSAA CALENDAR
WEBSITE

Learn More


 

BHS Athletics - Department Contacts

Jenni Bernstein

Titles: Support Assistant, Athletic
Email:
Phone Numbers:
School: 720-561-5747

Eddie Hartnett

Titles: Assistant Principal, Athletic Director
Email:
Phone Numbers:
School: 720-561-5315

Boulder High Athletic & Activities Main Contacts

Questions about any athletics, clubs, activities, or student organizations can be directed to one of the following people at Boulder High School.

  • Athletic Director/Asst. Principal: Eddie Hartnett - eddie.hartnett@bvsd.org, 720-561-5315
  • Athletic Administrative Asst.: Jenni Bernstein - jenni.bernstein@bvsd.org, 720-561-5747
  • Athletic Trainer: Shannon Aberton - shannon.aberton@bvsd.org, 720-561-2245

2020-21 BHS Sports & Coach Contact Information

Season A Sports & Head Coaches

Season A Dates: August 10, 2020 through October 17, 2020

Fall Sport Head Coach Contact Email
Cross Country       Geo Tam geo.tam@bvsd.org
Boys Golf Russell Selnau russell.selnau@bvsd.org
Girls Softball Courtney Geib courtney.geib@bvsd.org
Boys Tennis Nick Salazar nick.salazar@bvsd.org

 

Season B Sports & Head Coaches

Season B Dates: January 4, 2021 through March 6, 2021

Winter Sport Head Coach Contact Email
Boys Basketball Matthew Smith matthew.smith@bvsd.org
Girls Basketball Emily Van Patten emily.vanpatten@bvsd.org
Girls Swim & Dive Lyndsie Gibson lyndsie.gibson@bvsd.org
Wrestling Will Leboeuf william.leboeuf@bvsd.org
Alpine Ski Team
(Nederland)
Seth Waldman seth.waldman@bvsd.org
Nordic Ski Team
(Nederland)
Janet Turnburke
(Admin)
janet.turnburke@bvsd.org
Ice Hockey
(Monarch/Centaurus)
   
Dance/Poms Alexis Somers alexis.somers@bvsd.org
Cheer Mandy Castro mandy.castro@bvsd.org

 

Season C Sports & Head Coaches

Season C Dates: March 1, 2021 through May 1, 2021

Season C Sport Head Coach Contact Email
Football Ryan Bishop ryan.bishop@bvsd.org
Boys Soccer Hardy Kalisher hardy.kalisher@bvsd.org
Girls Volleyball Kyle Rhatigan kyle.rhatigan@bvsd.org
Gymnastics
(Broomfield)
Whitney Parzybok whitney.parzybok@bvsd.org

 

Season D Sports & Head Coaches

Season D Dates: April 26, 2021 through June 26, 2021

Season D Sport Head Coach Contact Email
Baseball Jack Taylor jack.taylor@bvsd.org
Girls Golf Ryan Bishop ryan.bishop@bvsd.org
Boys Lacrosse Nick Voigt nicholas.voigt@bvsd.org
Girls Lacrosse
(Fairview)
Kelsey Sheridan kelseysheridan32@gmail.com
Boys Swim & Dive Austin Vinton austin.vinton@bvsd.org
Girls Tennis Elizabeth Korevaar elizabeth.korevaar@bvsd.org
Girls Soccer Carlos Real carlos.real@bvsd.org
Track & Field Carl Worthington carl.worthington@bvsd.org

 

2020-21 BHS Club Sports & Coach Contact Information

BHS Mountain Bike Team (Fall) and BHS Ultimate Frisbee Teams (Fall & Spring) are Club Sports not governed by CHSAA. Students interested in participating in these Club Sports should contact the head coaches listed below.

Mountain Bike (Fall)

  • Contact: Andy Jensen, andy.jensen@bvsd.org

​​​​​​​Ultimate Frisbee (Fall & Spring)

  • Contact: Samantha Johnson, samantha.johnson@bvsd.org 

 

BHS Athletics Department Values


 

Athletic Master Calendar