Main Menu

Explore More

Athletics

Boulder High Sport Highlights & News


 

ATHLETICS & ACTIVITY PROGRAMS AT BOULDER HIGH SCHOOL

Please visit the following websites for additional information.

Athletic Participation

Participation in interscholastic activities as a part of Boulder High’s educational program is a privilege, not a right.  To participate, students are required to meet standards of personal behavior and academic performance.  In this regard, the Colorado High School Activities Association (CHSAA) and its members may exercise the fullest discretion permitted under the law.  Please refer to the CHSAA Bylaws & Handbook and the BHS Athletic Director for specific clarification in areas of athletic discipline code, age, semester, practices and transfer rules.

Additional CHSSA Information

Athletic Registration

A registration packet must be completed to participate in interscholastic athletics.  It includes a current physical (signed by a doctor/MD) and a participation fee of $185 per sport (not to exceed $405 per family per year - middle and high schools combined).  Registration materials are available on the BHS Athletics Website at https://boh.bvsd.org/athletics one week before registration. Please see the BHS Calendar for registration dates and athletic schedule information.  If a student decides not to participate or is cut from a team, he/she must contact the Athletic department to request a fee refund prior to the first competition or the fee will be forfeited.


 

BHS Athletics - Department Contacts

Jenni Bernstein

Titles: Support Assistant, Athletic
Email:
Phone Numbers:
School: 720-561-5747

Eddie Hartnett

Titles: Assistant Principal, Athletic Director
Email:
Phone Numbers:
School: 720-561-5315

Boulder High Athletic & Activities Main Contacts

Questions about any athletics, clubs, activities, or student organizations can be directed to one of the following people at Boulder High School.

  • Athletic Director/Asst. Principal: Eddie Hartnett - eddie.hartnett@bvsd.org, 720-561-5315
  • Athletic Administrative Asst.: Jenni Bernstein - jenni.bernstein@bvsd.org, 720-561-5747
  • Athletic Trainer: Shannon Aberton - shannon.aberton@bvsd.org, 720-561-2245

2020-21 BHS Sports & Coach Contact Information

Fall Sports & Head Coaches

Fall Sport Head Coach Contact Email
Cross Country       Geo Tam geo.tam@bvsd.org
Football Ryan Bishop ryan.bishop@bvsd.org
Boys Golf Russell Selnau russell.selnau@bvsd.org
Boys Soccer Hardy Kalisher hardy.kalisher@bvsd.org
Girls Softball Courtney Geib courtney.geib@bvsd.org
Boys Tennis Nick Salazar nick.salazar@bvsd.org
Girls Volleyball Kyle Rhatigan kyle.rhatigan@bvsd.org
Dance/Poms Nicole Harris
(Asst. Coach)
nicole.harris@bvsd.org
Cheer Mandy Castro mandy.castro@bvsd.org

 

Winter Sports & Head Coaches

Winter Sport Head Coach Contact Email
Boys Basketball Ryan Bishop
(Asst. Coach)
ryan.bishop@bvsd.org
Girls Basketball Emily Van Patten emily.vanpatten@bvsd.org
Girls Swim & Dive Lyndsie Gibson lyndsie.gibson@bvsd.org
Wrestling Will Leboeuf william.leboeuf@bvsd.org
Alpine Ski Team
(Nederland)
Seth Waldman seth.waldman@bvsd.org
Nordic Ski Team
(Nederland)
Janet Turnburke
(Admin)
janet.turnburke@bvsd.org
Dance/Poms Nicole Harris
(Asst. Coach)
nicole.harris@bvsd.org
Cheer Mandy Castro mandy.castro@bvsd.org

 

Spring Sports & Head Coaches

Spring Sport Head Coach Contact Email
Baseball Jack Taylor jack.taylor@bvsd.org
Girls Golf Ryan Bishop ryan.bishop@bvsd.org
Boys Lacrosse Nick Voigt nicholas.voigt@bvsd.org
Girls Soccer Carlos Real carlos.real@bvsd.org
Boys Swim & Dive Austin Vinton austin.vinton@bvsd.org
Girls Tennis Elizabeth Korevaar elizabeth.korevaar@bvsd.org
Track & Field Carl Worthington carl.worthington@bvsd.org
Girls Lacrosse
(Fairview)
Kelsey Sheridan kelseysheridan32@gmail.com
Dance/Poms Nicole Harris
(Asst. Coach)
nicole.harris@bvsd.org
Cheer Mandy Castro mandy.castro@bvsd.org

 

2020-21 BHS Club Sports & Coach Contact Information

BHS Mountain Bike Team (Fall) and BHS Ultimate Frisbee Teams (Fall & Spring) are Club Sports not governed by CHSAA. Students interested in participating in these Club Sports should contact the head coaches listed below.

Mountain Bike (Fall)

  • Contact: Andy Jensen, andy.jensen@bvsd.org

​​​​​​​Ultimate Frisbee (Fall & Spring)

  • Contact: Samantha Johnson, samantha.johnson@bvsd.org 

 

BHS Athletics Department Values


 

Athletic Master Calendar