Main Menu

Explore More

News/Highlights Details

BHS 2021 Season B Sports Information

2021 Season B sports are going to look a little different from last year. Due to the safety protocols and guidance provided for this season, we are required to limit the number of participating athletes for each sport. All student-athletes interested in participating in a sport MUST attend a tryout. In addition, students will need to complete all the registration by Friday, January 15. Please view the BHS Athletics Registration Website for more information on registration form and fees.

All student athletes must follow the COVID safety protocol by wearing mask and maintaining social distance. Students must have their own water bottles. Before attending tryouts, practices, or competitions all students must take their temperature and complete the Athlete COVID Screening Form.

Basketball Tryouts on Monday Jan. 18

With the safety protocols, the number of people allowed in the gym is limited. This will be strictly enforced and only student-athletes with a tryout time will be allowed in the gym during their assigned time slot. To schedule a tryout time, please contact the head coach listed below. Students without a scheduled tryout time will be turned away as we MUST maintain these requirements.

  • Boys Basketball Head Coach: Matthew Smith - matthew.smith@bvsd.org
  • Girls Basketball Head Coach: Emily Van Patten - emily.vanpatten@bvsd.org

Girls Swim & Dive - Practices begin Monday Jan. 18

All practices will be held at North Boulder Rec. Center every weekday Monday - Friday from 6-8pm.  Practices will be broken into two 55-minute sessions with a 10-minute transition and cleaning period in between.
- Session A: Practice at 6:00pm-6:55pm
- Session B: Practice at 7:05pm-8:00pm

Swimmers will enter the pool on the South end nearest the locker rooms and exit at the North end behind the diving board. To find out the practice session assignments, please contact the head coach Lyndsie Gibson at lyndsie.gibson@bvsd.org

Wrestling - Practices begin Monday Jan. 18

All practices will be held in the Heaven room above the Pit every weekday Monday-Friday from 6-8pm. Student athletes will enter using the exterior stairwell on the south side of the gym across from the softball field. Before entering the room please make sure to complete the COVID screening form and stay socially distanced.

Ice Hockey and Skiing

Ice Hockey and Skiing are managed by other schools. For more information please contact the following:

  • Ice Hockey at Centaurs- contact Sue Fisher at sue.fisher@bvsd.org
  • Ice Hockey at Monarch-Darren Duplechin at darren.duplechin@bvsd.org
  • Nordic/Alpine Skiing at Nederland-Janet Turnburke at janet.turnburke@bvsd.org