Sign In

Boulder High School Clubs

Boulder High School offers a wide variety of clubs and extracurricular activities to fit anyone's interests.


BHS Club Coordinator
Jenni Bernstein
720-561-5747
jenni.bernstein@bvsd.org


Students who wish to start a school club or student organization can do so by completing the application at the bottom of this page.



 Club Categories

​Boulder High School follows the District Student Organization Policy (Policy IGDA & IGDA-R).  

There are three categories of clubs/organizations in BVSD.

  • Category 1: School-Sponsored Activity
    These clubs/organizations are established at the discretion of BVSD.  You must contact the Superintendent's office to start a club in this category.

  • Category 2: School-Sponsored Academic Organization
    An application must be submitted to the Superintendent for approval.  To do this, a faculty sponsor (a teacher of a subject closely related to the club) must be found and an application (see below) needs to be filled out.  This is submitted & reviewed by the Assistant Principal (AP) who in turn forwards it to the Superintendent's office for review.  This process only needs to be done once.

  • Category 3: Student-Initated and Led Organization
    Each school year, the student organization needs to find a faculty sponsor and complete an application (see below).  The application is submitted to the Assistant Principal (AP) for review and approval.


  
  
Sponsor
Sponsor Email
  
Website
  
collapse Category : 1 ‎(17)
Cheerleading (Varsity)

Kristen Lewis

kristen.lewis@bvsd.org

FBLA - Future Business Leaders of AmericaMeet in Room #3307 on Wednesdays at 11:30am-12pm

Kelly Isom

kelly.isom@bvsd.org

FCCLA-Family Career & Comm Leaders of America

Rebecca Gallant

rebecca.gallant@bvsd.org

IntramuralsEvenings

Brian Donaldson

brian.donaldson@bvsd.org
Basketball Intramurals begin in March
Junior Class

Carlyn Carroll

Kristen Lewis

carlyn.carroll@bvsd.org
Mock Trial

Stephanie Smith

stephanie.smith@bvsd.org

Model United Nations

Mark Weatherley

Andy Aiken

mark.weatherley@bvsd.org

Mountain Bike Team

Ben Boyer

ben.boyer@bvsd.org

National Honor Society

Cristi Bouchta

Carol Espinoza

Lisa Barbato

cristina.bouchta@bvsd.org

carol.espinoza@bvsd.org

lisa.barbato@bvsd.org

Open Studio (Art Club & Clay Club)

Lori Llerandi

Kate Villarreal

lori.llerandi@bvsd.org

kate.villarreal@bvsd.org

Panther PrideFor Soph. & Jr. to apply in January.

Nathan Hobbs

Alayna Vuylsteke

nathan.hobbs@bvsd.org

alayna.vuylsteke@bvsd.org

POMS

Zoe Peszek

zoe.peszek@bvsd.org

Robotics (TSA)

Dan Zahner

dan.zahner@bvsd.org

Senior Class

Sara Clarke

sara.clarke@bvsd.org

Theater Guild/Thespian Society

Marlee Smith

Chris Sweeney

marlee.smith@bvsd.org

chris.sweeney@bvsd.org

Unity Council

Kristen Lewis

kristen.lewis@bvsd.org

Yearbook

Adam Wildstein

adam.wildstain@bvsd.org

collapse Category : 2 ‎(8)
Debate Club

Alice Barron

alice.barron@bvsd.org

Environmental Club

Adam Wildstein

Helen Vickery

adam.wildstein@bvsd.org

helen.vickery@bvsd.org

German Club

Helena Shirai

helena.shirai@bvsd.org

Japanese Club

Mike Kleinkopf

michael.kleinkopf@bvsd.org

Latin Club

Helen Vikery

helen.vikery@bvsd.org

Pep Band (beach, basketball, football)

Beau Bryson

beau.bryson@bvsd.org

Spanish Club

Drew McDonald

andrew.mcdonald@bvsd.org

Tri-M Music Honor Society

Ryan Woodworth

ryan.woodworth@bvsd.org

collapse Category : 3 ‎(29)
Anatomy Biomedical Club

Dan Mydans

daniel.mydans@bvsd.org

Art History Club

Mary Jenson

mary.jensen@bvsd.org

Black Student Alliance

​Lisa Barbato

lisa.barbato@bvsd.org​

Bullet Jounal Club

Lori Lleraandi

lori.llerandi@bvsd.org

Chess Club

Steven Solis

steven.solis@bvsd.org

Climbing Club

Dan Mydans​

dan​iel.mydans@bvsd.org

Conspiracy Theory Club

​Stephanie Sferlazzo

​stephanie.sfelazzo@bvsd.org

Costume Design Club

​Julia Halaby

​julia.halaby@bvsd.org

Crew, The

​Mariah Garcia


mariah.garcia@bvsd.org

Cybersecurity ClubMeet in Room #3305 on Thursdays at 4-4:30pm

Kelly Isom

kelly.isom@bvsd.org

Debate Club

William Offill

william.offill@bvsd.org

Ethics Bowl

Nick Salazar​

​nick.salazar@bvsd.org

Fellowship of Christian Athletes

​Geo Tam

​geo.tam@bvsd,org

GSA Gender and Sexuality AllianceMeet in Room #2280 on Wednesdays at 11:30-12pm

​Yonit Bousany

​yonit.bousany@bvsd.org

Interact Club

Nathan Hobbs

nathan.hobbs@bvsd.org

Jewish Culture Club

​Ryan Bishop

​ryan.bishop@bvsd.org

Jump Rope Club

​Danielle Fries

​danielle.fries@bvsd.org

Knowledge Bowl

​William Geisz

William.geisz@bvsd.org

LTN Club (Latino Culture)

Brian Donaldson​

brian.donaldson@bvsd.org​

Pantherz Z Club (Zonta)

Michelle Carpenter

michelle.carpenter@bvsd.org

Pen to Heart

Adair Taylor

adair.taylor@bvsd.org

Rocketry Club

​Mark Castleman

​mark.castleman@bvsd.org

Rotary Interact ClubMeet in Room #1501 on Wednesdays at 11:30-12pm

​Nathan Hobbs

​nathan.hobbs@bvsd.org

Smash Bros Club

​William Offill

​william.offill@bvsd.org

Sources of Strength

Eileen Chacon Haban

eileen.chaconhaban@bvsd.org

Spikeball ClubNot currently meeting

Brenna Butler​

brenna.butler@bvsd.org​

Table Gaming Club

Carol Lucero

carol.lucero@bvsd.org

Ultimate Frisbee

Samantha Johnson

samantha.johnson@bvsd.org

Women of Color AllianceEvery Thursday 11:30AM to 12PM in Theresa Realli room

Theresa Reali

theresa.reali@bvsd.org

​Application Forms for New Clubs

Don't see a club you're looking for?

Students who wish to start a school club or student oganization must print out and complete the appropriate application below.










BHS Staff Only: Edit Clubs List...